Board of Directors

We spent the spring and summer months of 2022 holding information sessions, attending professional events, and engaging the community in the recruitment of new board members for the Fondy Food Center. We are appreciative of the continued service of those members who have carried over into our current fiscal year, and look forward to all of the visioning, leading, and serving that is brewing at the Fondy Food Center.

Fondy Food Center Board of Directors

Chris Carr, The Sigma Group

Hi, my name is Christopher Carr and am extremely excited to begin my journey on the Fondy Board. My family (wife, two daughters, and foster son) love being outdoors and to explore Wisconsin. I am the Vice President at The Sigma Group in Milwaukee and I primarily help our clients develop and maintain their real estate projects in the great Milwaukee area. I can usually be found on weekends at a local farmer’s market and love cooking with the great products the local Wisconsin farmers produce. Local, healthy food access is extremely important, and I am so glad to help further Fondy’s mission to improve these elements within our local neighborhoods and continue to support local farmers.

Heather Deaton, Board President, Ellenbecker Investment Group

I am passionate for Fondy’s mission for food access, cultural connection, farming and community because I believe everyone deserves a healthy body, mind and spirit. Through Fondy, my relationships with farmers, producers, the land and the Milwaukee community have deepened. I am grateful and humbled to serve Fondy. I am a wealth advisor at Ellenbecker Investment Group, working with individuals, families and small businesses to navigate their financial journey, goals and dreams with confidence and conviction. I enjoy hiking, gardening and farmers markets.

Natalie Fluker

Born and raised in Milwaukee, I became familiar with the Fondy Farmers Market, which is a few blocks away from my grandmother's house. More recently, I was drawn to Fondy Food Center’s mission of improving community access to healthy local food and supporting local farmers in operating successful businesses. I am excited and grateful to serve as a board member of this organization. As an attorney, I assist businesses and local governments with employment and benefits matters. I spend my free time cooking and exploring new places to eat in the city with my husband and son.

Martha Davis Kipcak, Retired Community Food System Organizer and Artisan Food Entrepreneur

Fondy, with its commitment to fresh food, access, farmers, producers, eaters, community, and the dignity that should revolve around all that, has long captured my devotion in Milwaukee. I am honored to join the Fondy team.

Montre Moore, Southeastern Wisconsin Regional Planning Commission

Lifelong resident of the City of Milwaukee, I joined the Fondy Food Center’s board of directors because I believe that representation matters. As a solutions-focused executive, I bring the organization more than 20 years of experience in; Executive Non-profit Management, Environmental Fellowship, Project Management, Environmental Equity Planning, Government Relations, Market Development. Most importantly, as a single Black Father of two children, living in Milwaukee, my understanding of this work is grounded in a depth of knowledge and experience. Access to quality foods is at the foundation of any thriving communities. During my time with the organization I hope to improve access for all residents of the city while emphasizing the importance of healthy eating.

Kelly Lucey Quadracci, Board Secretary, Community Member

I am known for creating memorable consumer experiences that drive change in my media and advertising work at The Oprah Winfrey Show, E! Television, Nickelodeon, and Northwestern Mutual. Recently, I became a stay-at-home mom of twins and learned that hard work comes in all shapes and sizes. As a UW Madison graduate, Milwaukee native and proud daughter of a farmer, I was drawn to Fondy’s mission of making fresh food accessible to everyone. I diligently lead various initiatives to help the Fondy community. You can find me spending time with my family, traveling, organizing (for her family and others!), walking my dog or playing my favorite board game (Catan!).